The land of the thousand lakes

XAUB0X9KHQ21bXaVYB1VP5TM

This was the very first postcard I received via Postcrossing. It came from a 3 1/2 y.o. girl (and her mommy who was only doing the writing part). I find this incredibly sweet.

Apart from that, I just want to mention just how much I love the Finnish post – mail from Finland arrives in only 4 days. 😀

The other Finnish postcards in my collection are from my pen pals Reetta and Meiju. The painting is from an artist called Aukusti Uotila.

gXKtX92e4VNN2t0f0BFBTHVE9CPXF6MJ78ELR7E8E8C22RL5

One thought on “The land of the thousand lakes

Leave a Reply

