Pumba, is that you?

P4KFL52gR7DJ9YETJS0hXrYf

Another card from Vanetia from South Africa. She was supposed to send me an aardvark card but she sent me a vlakvark card instead – I guess the -vark names got all mixed up. At least I’m expanding my vocabulary and now I know that Pumba’s Afrikaans name is Vlakvark, which means “pig of the plains”. πŸ˜€ (Vlak in Bulgarian means train, so to me it sounds a little ridiculous :D)

The warthog or common warthog (Phacochoerus africanus) is a wild member of the pig family found in grassland, savanna, and woodland in sub-Saharan Africa.The common name comes from the four large, wart-like protrusions found on the head of the warthog, which serve as a fat reserve and are used for defense when males fight.

It might not be an aardvark card but it’s still a great addition to my collection! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

